Anybody wishing to sell insurance policy or adjust claims within the state of Texas is required to get a Texas insurance license. To obtain the license, you need to have knowledge of the laws also laws affecting the insurance industry and ruling the actions insurance agents can take on. Insurance regulations, including licensing wants, are designed to secure the public. Insurance factors need to always act together with honesty and integrity within the greatest interests regarding their clients. A Texas insurance policy license must be renewed each two years. In purchase to renew, the agent must comprehensive 30 hours regarding continuing education .Here are the steps to getting a Texas insurance license.
Difficulty: Moderately Challenging Instructions
1 Establish the type of license you need. There are several types of Texas insurance policy licenses, including Life, Accident and Well-being , Possession and Casualty, Adjuster, plus many others. The insurance company for which you will be working may inform you what kind about license you will need if you are never sure.
2 Find sponsored. In order to qualify for a license, you must be appointed by means of any insurance company at the time of your insurance license application, or within 30 days.
3 Review for the exam. The examination for a Texas insurance license covers some wide selection regarding the insurance policy code. The testing firm offers course outlines by way of links to applicable areas about the code; however, most candidates will unearth it useful to buy research materials or consider any online or on-person course to prepare with the exam. The Texas Division of Insurance provides links to corporations offering pre-licensing schooling.
4 Get fingerprinted. State law requires that candidates be fingerprinted plus a criminal background check run. This can be organized by means of the testing organization.
5 Register for also schedule your exam. There are testing centers throughout the state of Texas also across the region. Pick a testing center and produce any appointment to consider the test.
6 Receive and pass the licensing exam. Plan to show upwards early, and make never bring anyone with you. The test consists regarding multiple choice questions. It is taken on some computer and you are instantly given your results.
7 Submit all required documentation to the state. This includes any notarized application style, your fingerprint card and additional documents.